Providing Support to volunteers and programs since 1973

The Volunteer Network creates opportunities for people of all ages to volunteer, learn, and lead in their communities. We strive to provide volunteers with high-quality experiences that fuel further action, and we envision a day when everyone is inspired and equipped to be the change they wish to see in the world. Volunteers are active in the sheriff’s office, city and county administrative offices, senior centers, the animal shelter, food banks, and all branches of the county libraries. Mendocino County also supports Community Emergency Response Training (CERT) and the formation of volunteer CERT teams to assist emergency responders in the event of a local disaster. 

 

Meet the team committed to creating a great volunteer experience!

Program Manager- Monica Vanoven | Lake County
mvanoven@ncoinc.org | (707) 263-4688 ext. 421

Program Coordinator - Yvett Magallon | Mendocino County
ymagallon@ncoinc.org | (707) 462-1959

Program Coordinator - Joan Reynolds| Mendocino County
jreynolds@ncoinc.org | (707) 467-3200 ext. 316

Program Coordinator -Kaitlynn Young | Sonoma County
kyoung@ncoinc.org (707) 620-5063

Program Coordinator- Lauren Miller | Humboldt County
lmiller@ncoinc.org (707) 440-9338

Program Coordinator- Kim Yost | Del Norte County
kyost@ncoinc.org | (707) 464-6800 or (707) 954-8706

A Program of

NCO Logo